Will Google delete inactive accounts?
As of late 2017, Google does not automatically delete inactive Gmail accounts.
The company reserves the right to delete accounts that remain inactive for an extended period of time but does not usually do so.
Information on the Google Gmail account deletion policy is here for historical purposes..
Do Google accounts expire?
According to a post by a software engineer on the Google Product Forum, a Gmail account does expire and will be deleted after approximately 9 months of inactivity. … This link at the bottom of every Gmail page shows you information about recent activity in your mail.
What happens if I don’t use my Gmail account?
Your emails and mail settings will be deleted. You can no longer use your Gmail address to send or receive email. If you change your mind, you may be able to get your Gmail address back. … Your Google Account won’t be deleted; only your Gmail service will be removed.
How do I know if my Google account is active?
See if an account is active or suspendedSign in to your Google Admin console. … From the Admin console Home page, go to Users.In the Users list, find the user. … If the user’s account status is in red text or suspended, click the user’s name to open their account page.