Quick Answer: Can My Friends See What I Post On Another Friend’S Wall?

How do I share a photo to someone’s timeline?

To post a photo to your friend’s timeline:Go to your friend’s timeline and click Photo/Video at the top.Choose a photo from your computer, then click Open.Click Post..

Who can see my comments on other people’s walls?

However, your friends will see a comment if they can also see the photo. For example, if you comment on a friend’s photo, only mutual friends will see the comment on your wall, but if you comment on a photo on a public page or a friend’s profile that is open to the public, everyone will see the comment on your wall.

How do you share a post on someone else’s wall?

Type your Facebook post in the “What’s On Your Mind” box that appears at the top of any page. Include the name of the member whose wall you wish to write on, preceded by the “@” key. Select the friend from the resulting drop-down list. Click the “Post” button.

Can restricted friends see past posts?

Click the settings gear. Choose “View Privacy Shortcuts” Select “See more privacy settings” Click “Limit who can see past posts”

Can restricted friends see my photos?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.

Can mutual friends see my posts?

Originally Answered: Can mutual friends see a post on facebook if I have changed my settings so only one particular friend can see the post that I share the mutual friends with? So if you want to make it so only your family can post on your Timeline, only your family will be able to see each other’s posts as well.

Can my friends see what I post on someone’s timeline?

If you are posting directly to someone’s Timeline, know that at the very least, that person’s friends or a subset of their friends can see the post. Unless the person whose Timeline you are posting has no friends, then it is usually a broader conversation than just a one-on-one.

Can you hide a friends posts on Facebook?

You can hide someone’s posts or unfollow that person, which means you remain “friends” but no longer see their posts on your News Feed. You also have the ability to snooze someone’s posts for 30 days.

How do I stop friends from seeing my comments likes on other friends pages?

2. On the toolbar under your cover photo, hover over “More” and then click “Likes” from the dropdown menu. 3. Click the pencil icon, then select “Edit the Privacy of Your Likes.”

Why can’t I post on a friends wall?

If the photo you shared is from your account, check that the privacy is Friends of Friends. … If you are not friends with them, they have blocked you, or if they have their account settings as such that only they can make posts on their own wall.

Can someone tell if you hide their posts on Facebook?

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

How can you tell if someone has you restricted on Facebook?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Can my friends see what pages I like on Facebook?

To choose who can see what Pages you like, scroll down to your Likes section, then click in the top-right and select Edit the Privacy of Your Likes.

Can I share a Facebook post with just one person?

Hi Stephen, If you want to share a post you see on your News Feed with a single friend, you can click “Share” below the post and select “Send as Message”, which sends the post directly to your friend in a private message.

Does friends of friends mean public?

The default is Everybody, and the only other choice is Friends of Friends. Who can see your friends list? The default is Public, but you can customize who can see the list, including setting it to Only me.

Can restricted friends see my comments on public posts?

If you comment on a page then that is public (except for any geographic or age restrictions set by the page admin) and even non-friends can see it. If you post on your wall/timeline then you control who can see it; if you post to Public then even those on your Restricted list will see it.

Who sees when I like a post on Facebook?

All friends can see it and all the others who want to look for all the people who liked the post. Everyone can see if they are look for it. But only your friends will get that feed in profile for that page like “you gave liked this post”.

How do you tell if a friend’s post is public?

Look for the little icon next to the time the post was made. A tiny globe symbol means the post is public; the silhouettes of two people mean it’s for friends only.

How do I limit who can see my comments on other people’s posts?

If you post something on Facebook and want to limit who can see it, you can adjust the privacy settings when you share the post or afterward. To do so when you create the post, use the audience drop-down menu next to the “Post” button to choose an audience for your post.

How do I not let my friends see my comments?

To hide recent activity from your wall, hover over the type of activity you want to hide (i.e. a new friendship), and click the “X” that appears. Then select “Hide all ______ activity.” Repeat the process for Likes, comments, friending, Wall posts, and relationship activity.

Can someone tell if I look at their Facebook page a lot?

No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.