When You Delete An IMessage Does It Delete For The Other Person?

Does deleting a message on iMessage delete it for the other person?

Once it has been delivered to their Messages, there is no way for anyone but them to delete it.

The only way for the conversation to be completely gone is if both of you have deleted it..

Can I delete my messages on someone else’s phone?

The Ansa app allows you to delete text messages from both sender and recipient phones, when you’re “off-the-record.” … The app even lets you delete text messages that were already sent. If you think you sent something you shouldn’t have you can still delete it, hours, days or even months later.

How do I delete iMessages from everyone?

Tap more from the pop-up menu. Tap on the circle next to the message you want to delete or tap Delete All if you want to get rid of all of the messages in the chat. Tap on the delete button (looks like a trash can). Tap Delete Message in the pop-up.

How can I delete a text message I sent?

Deleting text messagesOpen the Messages app.Go into a message thread, and then tap and hold the specific message you want to delete.Select Delete from the options.

What happens when you delete a conversation?

The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent. … The remove message for everyone feature is available for Messenger users around the world on the latest versions of iOS and Android.

When you delete a message can the other person still see it?

Originally Answered: If you delete a text message, does the receiver still get the message? Short answer: Yes, they will still be able to see the message.

How do you delete messages on Iphone so the other person cant see it?

Open the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner. Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person. Repeat as necessary for other contacts.

What happens if I delete an iMessage?

Deleting a message only deletes your local copy of the message. About the only way to cancel an outgoing iMessage is to force it to fail to send before it finishes sending. … You can delete the messages at your own leisure, but it will only get rid of them on your device. The other person can still see the message.

Can I delete a iMessage already sent?

There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. … In this fast-paced world, when we’re firing off emails, posting status updates, and sending messages a mile a minute, we’ve all pressed “send” or “delete” sooner than we’ve intended at one time or another.

When you delete a text on iPhone is it permanent?

With Messages in iCloud, when you delete a message, attachment, or conversation on one device, it deletes from all of your devices. … If you turn off Messages in iCloud on an iPhone or iPad, your message history is included in a separate iCloud backup.

When you delete a photo on iMessage can the other person still see it?

If you have deleted messages on iMessage would the other person still have them and be able to see them? Yes. FYI: Messages is the app on Apple devices. iMessages are type of message between Apple devices.

How do you delete a text so the other person doesn’t see it?

Click on “Actions” Select “Recall This Message” Click “Delete unread copies of this message” (or “Replace…”)

How do you delete iPhone messages on both sides?

How to delete a conversation on an iPhoneOpen the Messages app.Scroll through your messages until you find the conversation that you want to remove.Swipe to the left until you see “Delete.” … Tap “Delete” and then tap “Delete” again in the confirmation window that appears at the bottom of the screen.